Congratutations Wakili

2023

# NAIROBILEGAL AWARDS

**AWARDEES LIST** 







# INDIVIDUALS CATEGORIES

# **EXTERNAL PRACTITIONERS**

# LITIGATION PRACTITIONER OF THE YEAR WINNER

Prof. Githu Muigai, EGH, SC [Mohammed Muigai LLP]

## **1ST RUNNER UP**

Prof. Tom Ojienda SC [Ojienda & Associates]

#### 2ND RUNNER UP

Ochiel J Dudley [Katiba Institute]

# COMMERCIAL PRACTITIONER OF THE YEAR

### **WINNER**

Alex Kanyi [CDH Kieti Law]

#### **1ST RUNNER UP**

Stephen Mallowah [TripleOK Law]

## **2ND RUNNER UP**

Josephine L.M. Righa [Josephine Righa Advocates]

# MANAGER/ PARTNER OF THE YEAR

#### WINNER

Benson Ngugi Njeri [Igeria & Ngugi]

## **1ST RUNNER UP**

Nigel Shaw [ENS Africa]

### **2ND RUNNER UP**

Geoffrey Imende [Mohammed Muigai LLP]

# **VANGUARD AWARD**

Immaculate Kassait, Data Protection Commissioner

# **OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARD**

Kioko Kilukumi, SC [Kilukumi & Advocates]

# IN-HOUSE PRACTITIONERS

# PUBLIC SECTOR LAWYER OF THE YEAR WINNER

Alexander Muasya Muteti, OGW [ODPP]

### **1ST RUNNER UP**

Festus Mwiti Kinoti [IPOA]

### **2ND RUNNER UP**

Dr. Johnson Okoth Okello [Parliament]

# PRIVATE SECTOR LAWYER OF THE YEAR WINNER

Mary Wangari Wamae [ Equity Bank]

### **1ST RUNNER UP**

Belinda Nganga [HFC Limited]

## **2ND RUNNER UP**

Nadida Rowlands Obara [EABL]

# **CIVIL SOCIETY LAWYER OF THE YEAR**

#### WINNER

Elsie Chemurgor [ICJ]

#### **1ST RUNNER UP**

Annette Mbogoh [Kituo Cha Sheria]

#### 2ND RUNNER UP

Allan Maleche [KELIN]

# COMMITTED SERVICE AWARD

Anne C. Odhiambo [A & N Advocates]

# **BRANCH CHAIRS AWARD**

Dr. Njuguna (UON)

# **ANCILLARY CATEGORIES**

LAW TEACHER OF THE YEAR

**WINNER** 

DR Francis Kariuki [Strathmore]

**1ST RUNNER UP** 

Dr Jackson Bett [UON]

**2ND RUNNER UP** 

Irene Ndegwa [MKU]

**PUPIL MASTER OF THE YEAR** 

**WINNER** 

Lilian Renee Omondi [Oraro & Co. Advocates]

ADR PRACTITIONER OF THE YEAR

**WINNER** 

Dr. Kenneth Wyne Mutuma- [Kihara & Wyne Advocates]

**1ST RUNNER UP** 

Samwel Nderitu- [Mbiriri & Ngugi Advocates]

**2ND RUNNER UP** 

Oyuyo Jacqueline Lucy- [Umsizi Law LLP]

# JUDICIAL CATEGORIES

# JUDGE OF THE YEAR

**WINNER** 

Hon. Justice David Majanja (Milimani Commercial & Tax Division)

**1ST RUNNER UP** 

Hon. Justice Mugure Thande (Milimani Constitution & Human Rights Division)

**2ND RUNNER UP** 

Hon. Justice Oguttu Mboya (Environment & Land Court)

JUDICIAL OFFICER OF THE YEAR

**WINNER** 

Hon. Velna Mochache (Milimani Small Claims Court)

**1ST RUNNER UP** 

Hon. Stella Atambo (Thika Law Courts)

**2ND RUNNER UP** 

Hon. Asuna Christine (Milimani Commercial)

# **OVERALL CATEGORIES**

# YOUNG LAWYER OF THE YEAR

**WINNER** 

Kivindyo Munyao [TripleOK Law]

**1ST RUNNER UP** 

Ian Nyanchoga [MMW Advocates LLP]

**2ND RUNNER UP** 

Barbara Awuor Kwanga [Bond Advocates LLP]

LAWYER OF THE YEAR

**WINNER** 

Prof. Githu Muigai, EGH, SC [Mohammed Muigai LLP]

**1ST RUNNER UP** 

Paul Kibugi Muite, SC [P.K. Muite & Co. Advocates]

**2ND RUNNER UP** 

Prof. Tom Ojienda SC [Ojienda & Associates]

# CORPORNTE CNTEGORIES

# LAW FIRMS

# SME LAW FIRM OF THE YEAR

#### **WINNER**

Igeria & Ngugi Advocates

#### **1ST RUNNER UP**

Ngeri, Omiti & Bush Advocates

#### **2ND RUNNER UP**

Nicholas Gitonga & Associates Advocates

# LARGE LAW FIRM OF THE YEAR WINNER

Bowmans Kenya [Coulson Harney LLP]

#### **1ST RUNNER UP**

CDH - Kieti Law LLP

### **2ND RUNNER UP**

Mohammed Muigai LLP

# IN- HOUSE CATEGORIES

# PUBLIC SECTOR LEGAL DEPARTMENT OF THE YEAR WINNER

National Council for Law Reporting

#### **1ST RUNNER UP**

**Independent Policing Oversight Authority** 

#### 2ND RUNNER UP

Office of the Data Protection Commissioner

# PRIVATE SECTOR LEGAL DEPARTMENT OF THE YEAR WINNER

**NCBA Bank** 

#### **1ST RUNNER UP**

Old Mutual Holdings PLC

#### 2ND RUNNER UP

Gulf African Bank

# CIVIL SOCIETY ORGANIZATION OF THE YEAR

#### WINNER

Refugee Consortium of Kenya

#### **1ST RUNNER UP**

**Justice Defenders** 

#### 2ND RUNNER UP

Kituo Cha Sheria